Teaching from MIlarepa

A very dear friend had found this most inspirational quote as a New Year Wish… guessing this may still be relevant several eons from now, I would like to share it with you
 
From the Teachings of Milarepa:

Realizing that desires and sufferings
Are themselves the Great Equality,
I cut the rope of passion and of hatred.
With or without associates,
I shall always be happy and contented.

The nature of being is beyond play-words;
Attachments to any doctrine or concept
Is merely a matter of self-confusion.
Unshackling the fetter of the knower-and-the-known,
Whatever I become and wherever I remain,
I shall always be happy and contented.

In the great Illuminating Mind itself,
I see no pollution by wandering thoughts.
Throwing away all reasonings and observations,
Whatever words I hear and say,
I shall always be happy and contented.   …

 
May all beings be freed of suffering and the causes of suffering
 
 
This entry was posted in Dharma Treasures General advice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

